A blog about dog training and dog breeding…and other sundry matters

Puppy Chronicles–Day 31

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Puppies are beginning to follow me around; that is, when they are awake.  I think they are drawn to my ankles:  they LOVE to sink their fangs into my succulent flesh.  The little devils are becoming so independent now.  I wanted to spend some cuddle time but they all slept.  I only got to hold Little Darlin.  He’s a real snuggle bug.

I brushed his coat, too with the baby brush, and he really seemed to love it.  Tomorrow I’ll have to find some new adventure for the puppies.  Perhaps a new toy would be in order.  Must keep those little brains active and growing!

Comments on: "Puppy Chronicles–Day 31" (1)

  1. Liza Lundell said:

    Don’t know if you’ve already done this, but setting up obstacle-course type things would be great–a little tippy board, a slanted board, boxes cut to make tunnels and caves, different substrates, all make for confident dogs.

What are your thoughts?

Tag Cloud

