A blog about dog training and dog breeding…and other sundry matters

Well, Tomas turned out to be a non-event for Jamaica.  We experienced some pleasant yet short-lived wind where I live, and a sprinkling of rain, not enough to water the garden. The storm has left Jamaica, leaving in its wake a population of angry citizens who are complaining about losing days of work, having their lives disrupted, and spending money that they don’t have on supplies that they never needed.  Some folks on Facebook are suggesting (perhaps jokingly) that all this hype was a conspiracy between the government, the supermarkets, and the Meteorological Office.  Deep down, we know that that isn’t a plausible explanation, though.

After all these preparations, I’m left with a pantry full of canned foods, extra bags of dog food, and several gallons of bottled water.  I’m also lamenting the loss of productivity for two days as I spent my time chasing around Kingston gathering supplies, and obsessing over the news and computer models for this storm.

The food and water will get used…eventually, but I will never regain my lost productivity.

Tomas has turned into a hurricane, and I pray that the folks in Haiti and north of us will be as lucky as we were.

Comments on: "Tomas Leaves Behind Some Angry Residents" (1)

  1. reginaadonna said:

    These things and much worse will continue to happen as Yahweh, our God and Creator pours out His wrath upon mankind leading up to Armageddon. It is His will that you all know exactly where it is coming from.

    Matthew 10:34 “Don’t assume that I came to bring peace on the earth. I did not come to bring peace, but a sword.”

    Exodus 15:3 “The LORD is a warrior; Yahweh is His name.”

    “There will be no peace on Earth until My Son’s Kingdom. I will crush every kingdom now standing and rock the earth off its foundation. I Yahweh will destroy every enemy to My throne, and who can stop Me? Who can turn back My anger? No one.” – Yahweh

What are your thoughts?

Tag Cloud

